favorite this post Live-In Nanny (Battle Creek, MI) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3
We are looking for a female to provide childcare while living in our home. We are looking to have someone become part of our family, not just simply an employee. The whole basement would be yours majority of the time. Full bathroom, furnished room with TV, DirectTV, and Wifi. All utilities included. Need someone to move in July 2017, but room is available now in which case we would expect you to work up to 10 hours a week and help out around the house in exchange for free room and board. A monthly calendar will be provided to you on the first of the month stating childcare and housekeeping needs.

We have four children, only 1-2 of which will need childcare on a regular basis (2 year old will need care July-Dec and January 2018 will be both my 2 year old and a 6 month old). Other two are twin 7 year old boys that would require care on sick days, school closings, or date nights (you would be compensated additionally if that were the case).

July- Dec 2017 I need a "mothers helper". Hours are Mon-Fri 7am-5pm at $200/wk. Beginning January 2018, we are looking at a 35-55 hour week depending on my job. And in this case we were thinking $280-400/wk plus any additional date nights, etc. If additional hours are required, Nanny will be compensated a regular hourly rate of $8/hr. Overnight work (from 11pm until 7am) will be un-paid unless child/children are awake and require care during that time.

Weekends are yours unless we agree to additional babysitting. A smartphone with unlimited texts, calls, and data will be provided. Some paid holidays also included.

Job Responsibilities:
1. Laundry for entire family
2. Vacuuming Family Residence 2x a week
3. Washing Dishes
4. Keeping Ground Floor of Family Residence Tidy
5. Taking out Trash and Recycling
6. Cleaning all Bathrooms 2x a week
7. Childcare for Children on an as needed basis
8. Preparing meals on an as needed basis

Must be CPR and First Aid Certified (or willing to do so) as well as pass a background check.

No pets! The room is for one female only!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 5990885667



best of [?]