favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Father in need of reliable income (West Side)

1234

available afternoons
available evenings
available mornings
available overnight
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: some college

Hello everyone,

I am looking for some form of gainful employment, and am fairly open to any opportunities. My main drive at the moment is to provide for my family and the job that does that best is what I'm looking for.

Currently, I am working from home doing remote IT, article writing, and any computer based service I can find. Professional experience with programming, CAD, job costing, order processing, and IT management. Personal experience with web design, AV systems, and many other computer / electronics related tasks. Also have job experience with facilities maintenance, production work mainly focused on carpentry, electronics assembly / testing, cooking, and cleaning. Fit, and enjoy physical labor for the exercise. Recently took a career aptitude IQ test and scored 132.

I do have a few particular details which have barred me from acceptable positions in the past. Firstly, I do not have a single piece of paper (degree, certification, etc) stating my abilities. I attended college however was not able to stay long enough to graduate - I've interviewed for engineering positions where everything went great until I stated I don't have a degree, at which point I was quickly declined. Secondly, I do not presently have my own vehicle. I've been trying my best to make a good income working from home, however have only been able to make ends meet. My transmission went out, and now I'm left having to save for a new car rather than fix it. Because of this I need to walk or bus. I just had a company refuse employment over this detail, so I want to be upfront and clear about it.

-Work-from-home opportunities are prime, as it helps if I can be home. My wife is disabled and benefits from my help, especially given how young, needy, and adorable our kids are at the moment.
-Anything in or near the West Side would be great, due to my transportation needs, however anything on or near a bus line is good too.
-I'm at my best in front of a computer. Could do pretty much anything in a production environment. Offices are great. Cooking is fun. Will shovel dirt from one pile to another if the pay is right.

Always want to do something new, not really looking for anything in particular. I prefer steady consistent work over waiting. Don't like to complain, just get it done. Very friendly and non-confrontational, but tend to just keep quiet and do the task at hand.

I'm just trying to lead into the right place where I can make a living for myself and those I provide for. Thank you very much for your time and consideration, and please feel free to ask any questions. Recommendations / ideas are welcomed too.
  • it's ok to contact this poster if you are a potential employer or other principal. Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6933328179

posted:

best of [?]