favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$500 / 1100ft2 - room available in my 2 bedroom apartment of duplex (Grand Rapids (near Medical Mile))

1100ft2 available oct 22

furnished
duplex
w/d hookups
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Artists or student preferred. I am 28 year old artist and a student.I keep a busy lifestyle. Whoever moves in here I will respect their space and let them do their thing without disruption so long as they stay chill and follow some basic rules.

Must pay $40 credit and background check upon consideration.
Must be cool with dogs because I have one. I am not willing to bring any other pets into my home.
My dog is friendly and well trained.
Looking for someone responsible are respectful of shared space and people.
Not a party house, not into sharing a space with someone drinking/doing drugs all the time. Pot smoking outside, and drinking is tolerated so long as it doesn't cause any issues. Absolutely no hard drug users.
Only looking to rent the room out to one person.

It's a nice house. I usually keep the place spotless (other then my studio which tends to stay a little cluttered with art stuff. It'd be nice to get another artist in here, I could organize my studio to be a sharable place for art but I am trying to keep this a dedicated room for painting and art related stuff because I need the space and lighting of this area. (this is the big room with the art lined up on the windows)

$500 security deposit plus $500 first month rent would be due before moving in(a total of $500)
rent is a flat rate of 500 including utilities and amenities listed below:
electricity, gas, water, trash and recycling
fastest WIFI Comcast provides
use of Netflix and xbox one with several games and xbox live
Back yard with cool view
off street parking space in drive way
(additional parking on street is free and almost always open for guests)
about a mile from downtown
a block away from a bus stop
right by medical mile on clancy ave (in belknap lookout neighborhood)
basement with a lot of storage space
Air conditioning
Heating
Nice Wood floors
Big Kitchen (use of refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, toaster oven, oven and gas stove.)
water heater works really well because it is dedicated to this apartment
fully furnished art studio and living room with decent sized HD tv
single size mattress and bed frame in room
Walls are already lined with original fine art in communal areas (created by me) willing of course to adjust decorations to whatever we'd both feel comfortable with.

w/d hookups but we don't currently have washer and dryer in the building, would be open to splitting the costs of getting a washer and dry to put in the place. Might even be able to split the costs further with the tenants upstairs.

Bathroom is shared, and is in between the two bedrooms with a door to each. I expect tenant to unlock the bathroom when not using it so that I wouldn't be locked out of the bathroom and i would do the same.

No smoking (of any form) inside apartment. Smoking pot (as long as you're over 21) and cigs is chill on the front porch.

Must be willing to be on the lease for at least 6 months to move in. Would most likely be trying to do a month sublease at first to make sure things are a good fit, which is ok'd by landlord so long as background check is passed before moving in.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7004969835

posted:

best of [?]