favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Looking For Professional Roommate (Grand Rapids)

dogs are OK - wooof

Hello! I've been living on my own for a while now here in GR and with the rising rent costs I think it is time that I found a suitable roommate. My ideal roommate would be over the age of 25, has a stable job (employed over a year), LGBT friendly, and clean! I don't particularly enjoy company in my personal space, so I don't care for parties or gatherings in the home. I'm a bit of a loner, and prefer to keep it that way. I work 2 jobs, and prefer to room with someone with opposite work schedules so that there is still privacy.

I am 34, black male. My interests include cooking, photography, music, fitness. I enjoy eating out, going for jogs, road trips (when I can), and karaoke. I love dogs, but do not want pets in the home. I love kids, but prefer not to be around them either. I am accustomed to residing in a quiet and clean living space.

I am seeking an adult, like myself, who is just looking to save money by renting together and living comfortably. I would love to find a luxury apartment (there are many options) here in the GR area, near downtown, and split the costs. I am hoping to pay no more than 750 each after rent and utilities.

I am hoping that if agreed, we can search together. My must-haves for an apartment is a NICE kitchen, pool/gym, in-home laundry, and easily accessible parking.

From past experiences, I would prefer to room with someone who's single. The whole 'my girlfriend/boyfriend is spending the night' every night gets real old real fast.

If this sounds like you, message me! Tell me about yourself, your interests, your line of work. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6952748174

posted:

updated:

best of [?]